Genealogical Society of Kendall County, Texas
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 
Page:   Next Page 

Records: 1 to 25 of 28


Educational Class
Saturday, February 5
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topic: Ancestry.com
Speaker: Lloyd Shenberger
 


Thursday, February 10
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


18th Annual Hill Country Family History Seminar
Saturday, February 19
18th Annual Hill Country Family History Seminar  (Education)
9:00 am to 4:00 pm
St John Lutheran Church Family Life Center
For details click "Seminars" in the left column.
 



Saturday, March 5
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topic: DAR Genealogy Resources
Speakers: Sharon Wolff & Sheila Colston
 


Thursday, March 10
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


General Membership Meeting
Saturday, March 19
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
PHPL Community Room
Speaker: Mike Cox
Topic: Texas Rangers
 



Educational Class
Saturday, April 2
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Ancestry.com
Topic: 1950 Census
Speaker: Dick Tomlinson
 


Thursday, April 14
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


Saturday, April 16
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
PHPL Community Room
1950s Census Celebration
 



Saturday, May 7
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topics: Ancestry DNA
             Exploring Thrulines
Speaker: Karla Abbott
 


Thursday, May 12
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


Saturday, May 21
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
PHPL Community Room
Subject (tentative): Travis Park Confederate Monument History
Speaker: Rita Schmipf
 



Educational Class
Saturday, June 4
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topic: What's at the Courthouse?
Speaker: Kathryn Adam-Hurst
 


Thursday, June 9
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


Saturday, June 11
Volunteer Apprectiation Lunch  (Meetings)
11:30 am
PHPL Community Room
 
 



Saturday, July 9
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Hybrid: On Zoom and In Person at the Family History Place
Topic: Wiki Tree
Speaker: Stuart Awbrey
 


Thursday, July 14
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 



Saturday, August 6
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topic: Fold 3
Speaker: Jennifer Bishop
 


Thursday, August 11
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 



Saturday, September 10
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topic: Newspapers in Genealogy Research
Speaker: Sheryl Tierney
 


Saturday, September 17
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
PHPL Community Room
Topic: George Wilkins Kendall (Tentative)
Speaker: Bryden Moon
 



Saturday, October 1
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topic: Family Search
Speakers: Brooks & Martha Boye
 


Saturday, October 22
Tour of Boerne Cemetery  (Education)
10:00 am
Boerne Cemetery
 
 



Saturday, November 5
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Family History Place
Topic: Researching New England Ancestors
Speaker: Jan Carr
 


Saturday, November 5
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:30 am
PHPL Community Room
Speaker: Sarah Newton
Topic: Wales and Researching Welch Ancestors